## Tier 7 and 8 councils

## Tier 7 – Very remote councils with a population less than 2000

Barcoo Shire Council	Diamantina Shire Council
Blackall-Tambo Regional Council	Etheridge Shire Council
Boulia Shire Council	Flinders Shire Council
Bulloo Shire Council	McKinlay Shire Council
Burke Shire Council	Paroo Shire Council
Carpentaria Shire Council	Quilpie Shire Council
Croydon Shire Council	Richmond Shire Council
	Winton Shire Council

## Tier 8 – Indigenous councils

Aurukun Shire Council Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire Council Doomadgee Aboriginal Shire Council Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire Council Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire Council Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council Mapoon Aboriginal Shire Council Mornington Shire Council Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire Council Torres Strait Island Regional Council Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council

